CJ Rhodes Show Returns THIS Sunday

CJRS

This Sunday (December 1) I have the privilege of returning to my talk radio show on WRBJ 97.7 FM after a brief hiatus. Back in September I began a new vocation as the Rector of Oakland Memorial Chapel at Alcorn State University. Even though my wife, Allison, and I still live in Jackson, I took a break from the show as we got adjusted to my new life and ministry season in the Home of the Braves.

I missed being on the radio, sitting behind the soundboard and an inch away from the suspended microphone, looking across the way at a thoughtful guest eager to share her or his story or latest event. I missed being able to talk with everyday people who listened to the show from their car radios or their computers or through an app on their iPad or smartphone. I missed contributing the conversations dear to me and to many.

So I return with much gratitude for all my listeners, especially those who asked when I would be back on the air. And I thank the management team at WRBJ for holding down the slot until I was able to recalibrate my hectic schedule. I am looking forward to sharing again through this powerful medium. Look forward to more conversations with everyday people changing their communities, both locally and throughout our country.

So tune in this Sunday at 2:30 pm CST for an all new CJ Rhodes Show on WRBJ 97.7 FM. If you’re not in the Jackson-Metro area, you can listen live to the show with  http://http://tunein.com/radio/WRBJ-977-s22442/.

Much love,

 

CJ

Standard

Leave a Reply

